Show & Tell - Groov View edition

Im taking some inspiration from the thread Show and Tell but in this case from a Groov View perspective. In the past I have posted some strange or confusing topics, but as most newbies are, I am still learning best practices when handling Opto components. However, one thing I am trained in and quite familiar with is design. From font to color and the human side of HMIs we sometimes over look the impact that design has on our products and are preoccupied by ensuring things work efficiently and safely. While a solid strategy and well constructed system is the most important aspect of our jobs, more often than not the customers first opinion on our product is the way that it looks and the way they interact with it. Is it easy to understand? Navigate? Is the appropriate information apparent or easily accessible? I have done some extensive testing to see if I can make our HMIs a natural piece of the system and ease the users transition of learning a new interface. To some this may be a waste of time or unnecessary work. But, I have found in my few years of working in this industry that if I take a bit of extra care on this front, it can not only save the customer a lot of time and frustration but it also minimizes user error and thus minimizes the potential for hazardous situations in the field, it also has the added bones of making our product look more appealing to the onlooker. So here are just a few of the methods I use to build a clean and user friendly Groov application. Im interested to see your projects and how others have used the tools that we have in our gadget palette. So show us what you got!