Saving a log to text file with frequently appended file name

I am currently using an Epic Controller to operate a machine, I have a string table that get created and populated at the end of specific run time, I am working on saving the table to a text file for future viewing by other users. I saw couple posts about writing text file or save to file which were really helpful, the challenge for me is appending the file name with the run name that get assigned to a variable at the start of each run.

1. is it possible to append the file name in a way like the following ? file:w,run name.txt where run name is a string?
  2. I have also noticed quite alot of posts involve functions that are non existing under command help on Pac Control Pro, one quick example that comes to mind which I saw when I was reviewing other posts is ā€œsInfoToLogā€ function. Is there an additional location for command library beside the PAC Commands Help?

I am fairly new to the system (just a bit over 10 days), I understand it highly likely that the answers to these question exist somewhere in the software. Any pointers would be much appreciated.

Thank you

Hello and welcome to the forums.

1. Yes. (More to come - Just on a Zoom call right now).
  2. Going to have to dig into this as I am not sure what commands you mean. Got some posts you can share as an example?

Will get you pointed on the first one shortly.
Again, welcome to the forums.

Thank you for the quick reply.

I have looked into getting you examples. I apologize, I must have read the examples incorrectly. I went back and turned out I was confusing string variables with function names.

Again, sorry for the delay getting back to you, bit slammed in here at the momentā€¦

Its a two step process if I understand your question.