High Speed Digital Input

Hello,
In my application I am going to need to both totalize gallons and produce gallons per minute based on a high speed digital input block I am going to install. I am using the IDC5-Fast. I have never done one of these applications before and I’m looking for some information on “how-to” Can anyone help me out?
Thanks,

Hello ScaDunk,

Welcome to the OptoForums!

What other hardware/software are you using? I’m guessing you have a PAC brain or controller there on the same rack as your SNAP-IDC5-fast module’s rack, I’m hoping a SNAP-PAC-R1? And you plan to use our (free!) PAC Control Basic to write a flowchart-based strategy to gather your totalize data then do something with it, perhaps monitor the value via a mobile phone using [B][I]groov[/I][/B]? Or stick the values in a database?

Lots of options here, so depending on the parts you have and where you’re headed with this I’ll have different suggestions.

FYI, the On- and Off- time Totalizing happens a the brain level, just need to configure that point as a a totalizer and it starts totalizing, super easy (especially if you’re using PAC Control).

Also keep in mind we offer [U][B]free training[/B][/U] and [URL=“http://www.opto22.com/site/support.aspx”][U][B]free support[/B][/U] all here in lovely Southern California!

Can you tell us a little more about your application?

Thanks,
-OptoMary