Can't Find Where Palette Write File is Actually Saved

Hello, I am new to Node Red and cannot find where a simple text file is written to when using the node Write File. I am just using 4 nodes, an inject, write file, read file, and debug with the path to C:\Test1.txt. It executes fine and I see in the debug window that every time it does an additional 7 appears. The problem is when looking in the same directory using explorer it does not exist. I know there is a file saved somewhere for when I change the action from append to file to DELETE FILE and run it a 2nd time I see the following new error message “failed to delete file: Error: ENOENT: no such file or directory, unlink ‘C:\test1.txt’”

Can someone explain where the file could be located if it is not in my C Drive root directory?

On Windows, its relative to the Node-RED install that you chose.
Usually its C:\Users\beno.node-red
Swap ‘beno’ for your username.

ie, its in the .node-red directory unless you path it out. Which you are welcome to do.

Hello Beno, I do not see it there and as matter of fact I did a complete C:*.* search and could not find it.

I know this should be easy but for some reason I do not have a good handle on this. When I use the windows/DOS method of absolute path as described above = C:\test1.txt, I cannot find it on my machine root directory that also stores all the node red software and is connected directly to a GROOV PR1 running the node red project. If I change the absolute path format to Linux based = /home/dev/unsecured/test1.txt, I do find the file in my GROOV PR1 in the Unsecured Files as expected.
What am I doing incorrectly to not have it saved on my PC C:\ drive?

Just a sec…
Are you running this Node-RED on your EPIC and expecting it to show up the file on your PC?

Your first post seemed clear to me that your Node-RED is running on your PC and you are trying to write the file to your C: drive.

But this last post brings EPIC into the mix???