Make decisions based on schedule/time

Hello,
I am doing something I’ve never done with the PAC Control or any program for that matter. I am new to control based on time. I need to be able to control things based on what time of day it is. In the future it may even turn into something along the lines of a sprinkler clock type application. Can anyone help me out how to do this?
I need to be able to program “at this time, do this” or "between this time and this time, do this"
Thanks!

GetSecondsSinceMidnight() is a pretty useful command for executing commands at different times of day. It is a bit more efficient than juggling separate hours, minutes, and seconds. For example, if you want to execute a command once at 6 AM, you could have a nSecondsSinceMidnight variable that is updated with that function in a loop (The “Get seconds since midnight” block in the example below), and also an nExecutionFlag variable used as a boolean. A conditional somewhere in the loop would check to see if nSecondsSinceMidnight >= 21600, which is the seconds equivalent for 6 AM, and also that nExecutionFlag has not been set yet. Once the True condition is satisfied, toggle the flag, and execute the command.

At the beginning of each day, you could reset all your flags and start over.

Inside the Check for new day optoscript block, you’d have something like this:

if (GetSecondsSinceMidnight() < nSecondsSinceMidnight) then
  //It's a new day!
  SetVariableFalse(nExecutionFlag);
endif

This is a basic example, you can get much more complicated, and add in calendar scheduling too to do different things on different days. There is a nice section on Time commands in the PAC Control user manual.