Urgent Help Needed With 2 way sms TX/RX on a R1 built in serial port!

Hey There can any one please supply me with sample charts or scripts to receive sms’s via a external wavecom gsm modem connected into the R1 serial port! I can send sms’s everything and already got my TX chart to suspend when not in use so that the RX charts has exclusive access until my system sends a sms’s! I already got the Wavecom AT Command List that gives me all the commands but i dont how to script them into opto. My RX Chart runs everything but i dont seem to get in any sms’s i send to the unit. I am new to this and was thrown deep into the ocean with this so havent had the chance to really understand how all of this works. Help or ideas would really be appreciated. Here is a thew examples of my code:sms TEST.zip (29.9 KB)

Hi EnZo1826,

There are a couple of examples in this post that might be helpful.

However, in the meantime, I took a quick peak at your strategy, in particular the chart called TestRX. Looks like you’re checking for errors on the variable called SerialPortAStatus. Besides checking to see if this value is 0 or not, it could also contain helpful info about what’s going wrong. (Might want to set a breakpoint before it gets overwritten by the Close which should always work and therefore will wipe out that info in SerialPortAStatus by replacing it with 0.)

Also, if you “inspect” your comm handle and maximize that variable, you can see if it’s “Open” and if any characters are coming in on it. Do you know what I mean?
Our product support group might be able to help you too…

-OptoMary