Remote Access screen resolution

Hello,

My name is Chuck and i am a Facilities maintenance tech for a grocery distribution center. We use Opto 22’s PAC display runtime pro to control our ammonia refrigeration system. The Control computer has a large monitor and screen resolution is approx. 1270x840. When I try to remote in, my monitor in the office is smaller and a smaller resolution and the PAC program shrinks down to fit. now the issue is there are no scroll bars on the bottom or side so where the screen zooms into is where it stays I can’t move to the side to get to the buttons on the right side of the screen. I can use the menu bar to switch to different screens but I can’t scroll down to get all the information.

tl;dr no scroll bars

I am not trained on this program so is there an easy solution or is the programmer going to have to come back out and program in some scroll bars?

Thanks for your time
-Chuck

Hi Chuck,

Welcome to the OptoForums!

Do you have all the PAC Control and PAC Display files? How many screens to you normally need to access remotely? I ask in case:

1. You want to make some changes to PAC Display yourself (we have [free training](http://www.opto22.com/site/training.aspx?nid=nr3) here at Opto 22, and there are a number of training videos, etc. available also).
  2. If you have access to the PAC Control strategy, you may be better off using [I]groov[/I], which is specifically designed to let you quickly develop high-performance HMI screens that are accessible from anywhere and easily scalable. I’d suspect that, given the low price of a [I]groov [/I]Box, it would be cheaper to buy one than to call in the programmer. Probably more fun, too.
To give you a feel for why I say that, here's quick little 26-second video that shows you: