Powerup Chart

Hi,
I am just getting started on my first PAC control project. I have all my I/O working prooperly and am at the point where I need to start building some charts. Could someone please explain the useage of the Powerup chart ? I searched for some info on the site, but didnt find much.
Specifically, I would like to know what should be included in this chart. Are there certain things that are always done in this chart ect ?..
Thank you
Dan

Hi Dan,

Welcome to the forums!

Since your Powerup chart is the only one that’s run automatically when the controller powers up, you’ll want it to:

[INDENT]1) Do sanity checking/initialization logic.
2) Start other charts that do various logical tasks for you, often simultaneously. For example, check out this enabler example to monitor your I/O Units and re-enable them in case your controller loses communication (not as relevant if you’re using a SNAP-PAC-R1 or -R2 where the I/O is on the same rack as your controller): Click here to download enabler example.[/INDENT]

Here are a few other links that might be helpful to you as you get going:

[INDENT]Self-training Guide
SNAP PAC System videos
[/INDENT]
Also don’t forget our support is free! and we also have [URL=“http://www.opto22.com/site/training.aspx?nid=nr3”]free training here in Temecula, California.

-OptoMary

Mary,
Thank you. Can please expand on " sanity checking " ?
I will include the IO enabler even though I am running an integrated controller / IO rack. ( R1 Controller )
I attended training in October and learned alot, but still just getting my feet wet.
As far as the Powerup Chart, I recall using the Move command to move my IO points to variables. Is this always done in the Powerup ? This is only to initialize the variables correct ? I assume that once this initial Move is done, the variables are not updated automatically and I need to run a continuously looping chart to update these variables every second or so ?